If you're using a free McAfee SECURE account, your site needs to be displaying our floating trustmark in order to retain your McAfee SECURE certification status. This will also ensure your site listing remains active. If you have disabled the floating trustmark our system will display your site's certification status as expired.
Note, your certification status will display as expired when you have exceeded your visit limitation. Users with free accounts can display the floating trustmark to the first 500 visitors to their site every month. Once this visit limitation has been met the floating trustmark will be disabled until the 1st of the following month. You can upgrade to the Pro service to receive unlimited trustmark views and access to additional features.